TV.com’s Winx Club Season 4 List

January 2, 2011 at 10:20 am | Posted in 4kids, Airings and Dubs, Nickelodeon, Online, Season 4, Season 5, Seasons and Movies | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I know the news about 4kids losing the rights to air Winx Club is old, but I wanted to share something I found on TV.com with you guys.

TV.com is a site that’s owned by CBS, which I’m sure most people have heard of. It generally lists shows shown in North America. Out of curiosity, I wanted to see if they listed Winx Club. They did.

This is what I found on the Winx Club Season 4 listings page. Please don’t get distracted by my craze for NCIS: Los Angeles. 😛

 

00/00/2010, huh? That's not even a date!

The airing dates listed on this page are 00/00/2010, which technically isn’t a date. Proof that FOX won’t be airing this in the United States. I know you all already know this, but since TV.com is actually quite a regularly updated site, I’m surprised they haven’t added Nick’s air dates yet.

You know, that’s not the only thing. The even more amusing thing is this…

Midnight. Real Nice.

For those of you who still haven’t got it, let me enlighten you. They will not be airing Winx Club at midnight, so don’t stay up late and anger your parents. What they mean to say by all of this is that Winx Club is not airing currently in the United States (TV.com lists United States airings only, even though the shows might be from other countries. Correction to what I said before). As I said before, I’m pretty surprised they haven’t listed Nick’s airings yet, because the above snapshot still shows FOX instead of Nick. Oh well, I guess they’ll do it sooner or later.

Out of the loop? As a recap, 4kids lost the rights to air Winx Club in the United States a long time ago. An official conformation a few days back told us that Nick would now be airing Winx Club in the United States and it would also be co-producing Seasons 5 and 6.

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Any thoughts?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

