Transformation comparison series

April 24, 2011 at 4:33 pm | Posted in Announcements, Opinions, Powers and Spells, Ramblings and Musings | 9 Comments

First of all, there’s something I’d like to say.

I am aware of the fact that I actually haven’t posted here in months, and I’d like you all to know that I haven’t abandoned this blog, and that this blog isn’t dead. I am a sophomore college student studying criminology, so it’s not hard to imagine how busy I can get sometimes.

The second issue was that I had nothing to post about! A lot of blogs had already beat me to the news about Nick taking over Winx in America, and about the new VA’s. So I thought that since this blog isn’t some content aggregating service (forgive me. I somehow manage to put tech stuff into everything I do nowadays.), why should I post about these things again?

Now, back to what this post was meant to be about.

I’ve noticed that for me, some transformations in Winx Club are miles better than other ones. If I had to rate all of the transformations, Charmix would be the lowest rated. And I’d probably rate Enchantix the highest.

Happy Easter to all readers of Magia Di Winx!

Another thing I’ve noticed is that this varies from girl to girl. Some transformations are better for some girls than the others. I’m not quite sure how to explain what I mean, that’s why I think it’s best that I leave it up to following posts.

To compare certain transformations to others, I’m starting what I’d like to call the transformation comparison series. Each week, I’ll pick one girl, and compare all of her transformations. Then I’ll pick up one transformation which I find the best. At the end of the series, I’ll compare all of the transformations, and pick out which one I think is the best all-in-all.

Of course, I’d love to hear your opinion on transformations. Feel free to express your view in the comments, and let me know which transformation you think suits the girl best. And in the end, don’t forget to let me know which was your favorite transformation and why.

I’ll put a link to the series in the sidebar, so if you like, you can read the posts in the series. Oh, and I’d like to wish all readers of Magia di Winx a very HAPPY EASTER!!! Smile a lot today, because it’s certain I won’t be doing that much.

TheEverydayMuser

PS – I hate to mention this on Magia Di Winx, but please forgive me if posts aren’t as regular as they used to be. I’m going through a very hard time emotionally, so I hope you don’t mind the fact that I won’t post as often as before. I’d also like to thank everyone who visited my blog, everyone who still visits it, for reading it. I count myself as a pretty lame blogger, and I for one feel that I don’t write well, so you can just imagine the smile that licks across my face every time I see my views. I’m honored and even more humbled to have so many views, and I don’t take any of the credit, all of it goes to you. Thanks a lot for reading, and I hope you’ll continue to read Magia Di Winx.

And yes, I’ve changed the theme. The new theme is called Dark Wood. Do you like it?

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Aww. It’s okay. We’ve all got our own lives. Nobody holds anything against you. Whatever it is you’re going through, I wish you the best and I hope things turn out okay.

    I’m not exactly sure what criminology is (other than that it relates to crime and criminals, going by its name), but if studying that makes you happy, then that should be your main focus.

    Yes, I like this theme. It gives your blog a nice aura.

    • Thanks, I guess I really needed that right now.

      Well, I guess I couldn’t really describe criminology like that. You’re right, it does deal with crime and criminals, but I guess I would say it involves understanding crimes more than dealing with them. I mean, to deal with something, you have to understand what’s causing it and why it’s happening first. It’s pretty much the same with criminology.

      Well, that’s nice to hear.

  2. I look forward to seeing what you have to say.

  3. I’ve never really considered Charmix a real transformation. It was always just an accessory to me, so them transforming into it I just considered more of a spell. 🙂

    • Oh, and just so you know, I think you write VERY well. Your blog is much better than the majority of all the other Winx blogs out there, so don’t ever think that you’re not as good as anyone else. Keep up the good work, and I wish you the best.

    • I think that’s what it was meant to be. Kind of like a power up to the regular Winx form.

  4. no worries if you don’t blog as often as your readers want. It creates intrigue and demand, right? Actually it must be my old eyes but it’s kind of hard to read the light writing on dark wood.

  5. […] If you have absolutely no idea what this series is about, take a look at this post here. […]


Any thoughts?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

