Posting may be delayed.

September 4, 2011 at 10:53 am | Posted in Announcements | 7 Comments
Tags: ,

I am extremely sorry I have not made a post on Magia Di Winx in quite a while. The reader expects the blogger to post with news as often as they can, and I am ashamed to say I have not met up to that expectation.

I will not be posting frequently on Magia Di Winx starting next week.

This is due to a number of reasons.

My college re-opens next week. I will now be a junior, which means I have a lot more work to do, and the burden of studying is also quite a lot. I am sure everyone can relate to what I like to call the homework-reason. Coursework puts a major burden on college students everywhere.

Because I refuse to hide anything from anyone, and I dislike lying, I will tell you that I have been through an emotionally traumatic and stressful period recently. I have been diagnosed with moderate insomnia, and I stubbornly refuse to take medication for it, because it does not impact me as much as people think it does. I lost my step-father recently, and this in itself was a huge blow to me. I am seeking closure, and while this pain may not go away entirely, it will fade.

The third and most obvious reason is my job. I work as a freelance graphic/web designer, and a developer. Developer is a very vague term for all the jobs that come under it, but I’ll have you know there are a lot. For some reason, people seem to dislike making a presence on the Internet in summer. Come Labor Day, and my calender explodes. It’s odd, but then again, who am I to judge?

I also live on my own in an apartment now, with my dog and cat. I have a lot more chores to do than someone who lives with their parents. Yes, I have to clean up after my pets too, but I am sincerely grateful they are housebroken.

To all of the readers of Magia Di Winx. You continue to inspire me to blog, and write. You are my motivation, and I hope this does not stop you from reading this blog. I know there are many other Winx blogs out there that you can go to for information, but I request you to keep checking back to Magia Di Winx, because I will never abandon this blog. You put a smile on my face every time one of you comments on something on this blog, and every time I see the views.

All I can say is Thank You. I hope and pray you can feel the emotion I put into those two words.

Ashley Lynn Sanders nee Hawkins.

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wishing you the best of luck in all that you do!

    But just wondering… you’re married now, right? Don’t you live with your husband?

    • Actually, he started moving in just a few days ago, so I technically still live alone.

      • Oh, okay. Sorry, that was a stupid question. XD

        • You don’t need to apologize, and that was a perfectly sensible question. 🙂

  2. You have my sympathy. I hope you are okay and wish you the best with everything. We will still be here.

    I think everybody is getting busy, especially with school/work. I can see why Labor Day is in September. It may as well be the Month of Working!

    I myself have my schoolwork, of course, in addition to community service (required for graduation) and a part-time job. Akira-chan also has these, except the part-time job, which is replaced with gymnastics class and occasionally babysitting her cousins. We were considering making a post about it on Ali nel Cielo, but we decided not to because we don’t like to sound like complainers (especially when others are much busier than us). I think I might though, just to explain the lack of posting.

    On a side note, I don’t like taking medicine either. My dad, on the other hand, will offer me medicine for just about anything (“No, Dad! I don’t want aspirin! It’s just a slight headache!”). Medicine either knocks me out or makes me lose my appetite. I’m better off just sleeping.

    • Thank you, that means a lot to me.

      Yes, I guess that’s why they call it Labor Day.

      I didn’t want to sound like a complainer, either, though I hate leaving things in absentia for so long. I feel as if I have abandoned them, and doing a post to clear a few things up takes a great weight off my shoulders, because at least the readers know what’s going on.

      It’s the same for me as well. I don’t like taking medicine not because it tastes bad or anything, but just because I prefer to let my body take its own natural course. If whatever I have becomes worse, I normally do take medicine when required. The only medicine I can tolerate is Tylenol.

  3. […] Magia Di Winx lately. I’m afraid that’s partly my fault. As you all know, my sister is very busy and I’ve had quite a lot of homework and pending work lately. To top it all off, I forgot my […]


Any thoughts?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

