My sister is joining the blog!

September 6, 2011 at 5:45 pm | Posted in Announcements, Personal | 4 Comments

In light of all of the recent bad news on Magia Di Winx, I am pleased to make a great announcement to you guys.

My sister, Elizabeth, is joining the blog!

She hasn’t decided on a username yet, but it is tentatively what I mentioned in the introductory post, “TheWinxClubFanatic”.

I am not going to introduce her to you, because she wants to do that herself.

All I’m going to say is that I’m extremely proud and fond of her, and I’m very happy she’s decided to join Magia Di Winx.

I have given her the duty of breaking news on Winx Club, seeing as I don’t do any of that. Yep, I’ve pretty much taken a backseat and let the other sites deal with it, but let’s just say she’s going to take some of the load off of them now.

I may be inactive on this blog for long periods of time, depending on how much free time I have. But I am not giving up entirely. Don’t forget, the Transformation Comparison Series is still ongoing, and in my current free time, I’m piecing together the next part of that. If you haven’t read through it, please go to this page and have a look at some of the posts I’ve done.

So everyone, give my sister a big warm welcome and virtual hugs! 🙂

Oh, and as for an introductory post, she wants to do that herself. She’s an impatient person, and I expect you’ll see a post from her in the next 24 hours. She’ll also be judging the recent Say What? contest, since I am officially too busy to do anything but work and study this week, the next week, and the week after that.

Much love to all of the readers of Magia Di Winx. I’m hoping some of you will miss me while I’m gone. 😉

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Dang it, why does everybody have a sister/friend that likes Winx except for me! *sobs*

    JK, but seriously, everyone I know HATES the show.

    But uh… WELCOME!

    • Well, she didn’t like it at first. I’ve been watching it since 2004 when it came out in Italy…she was small then, but she liked Barbie better. Occasionally she would come and sit with me, and when she couldn’t understand the Italian they used she would ask me. I guess we both grew into it together. 🙂

    • Ha, don’t worry, like she said, she pretty much had to coerce me into watching it with her, but I liked it, so…yeah.

      Um..THANK YOU! 🙂

  2. […] here. Well, I assume you know what I’m doing here, because she already ranted about that in this post, but you don’t know who I am, so I’ll get onto that straight […]


Any thoughts?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

